What Are The 12 Signs Of The Zodiac?


The astrology chart is based on the Earth’s rotation around the Sun and the length of daytime throughout the year.

There are 12 signs of the Zodiac and each represents a specific energy pattern.

The signs of the Zodiac are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.   There are 4 Zodiac sign elements and each Zodiac sign is associated with one of these elements.  Here are a few brief qualities of those born under each Zodiac sign.

Aries – The Ram -March 21 – April 19

A Fire Sign.  An Aries is frank, determined, honest, straightforward, demanding and ambitious

Taurus  – The Bull -April 20 – May 20

An Earth Sign.  A Taurus has a direct simple, pleasant, quiet nature, has subtle strength and seeks practical solutions

Gemini – The Twins -May 21 – June 20

An Air Sign.  The Gemini is curious, quick witted, independent, changeable, indecisive and charming

Cancer – The Crab -June 21 – July 22

A Water Sign.  Cancer is impulsive, selective, nurturing, nostalgic and sensitive with a closeness toward family

Leo – The Lion -July 23 – August 22

A Fire Sign.  The Leo is confident, strong-willed, happy, daring, faithful and generous

Virgo – The Maiden -August 23- September 22

An Earth Sign.  Virgo may be a craftsman,  He is a perfectionist, attentive to detail and numbers, practical, reflective, reserved and honest


Libra – The Scales -September 23 – October 22

An Air Sign.  Libra has a love of beauty and is polite, sentimental and charming.  She may also appear indecisive and hesitant since she strives for balance and justice and weighs all sides of an issue

Scorpio – The Scorpion – October 23 – November 21

A Water Sign.  The Scorpio is strong-willed, secretive, ambitious, unyielding, independent, charismatic and loyal

Sagittarius – The Centaur – November 22 – December 21

A Fire Sign.  Sagittarius is independent, active, energetic, straight forward, optimistic and freedom loving

Capricorn – The Mountain Goat -December 22 – January 19

An Earth Sign.  A Capricorn is focused, thoughtful, serious, quiet, practical, persevering and reliable

Aquarius – The Man Who Carries Water -January 20 – February 18

An Air Sign.  Aquarius are original, independent, innovative, serious, creative, elusive and intuitive

Pisces -The Fish -February 19 – March 20

A Water Sign.  Pisces are emotional, intuitive, irrational, seductive, indecisive, artistic and pleasant